Healthy Recipe Substitutions

I’m always looking for new ways to incorporate healthier cooking habits into my regimen.  This infographic from Greatist might be one of my favorites.  Subbing applesauce or mashed banana instead of butter/oil works great for pancakes/waffles and I just heard about the Chia Seeds substituting for eggs over this past weekend from a family friend who owns a local gluten-free bakery, Freckled Frosting (which I can’t wait to try soon!)

Hope this helps you on your cooking adventures!

Healthy Recipe Substitutions: Baking

Leave a Reply

