Flying High

I’m off to Texas tonight! Going to visit my cousins for the weekend and I’m so excited to see them. They moved to Newtown for three years when I started college, and then moved back a couple years ago. It was so wonderful to have them so close back then, since most of my family lives down south. But now it gives me an excuse to travel to their neck of the woods.

The occasion is for one of my cousins’ high school graduation. I think he’s literally grown two feet since I saw him last.

I’m at the airport now with my magical calm-me-down potion (aka a glass of wine). If anyone knows me at all, they know I don’t like flying. But it’s all worth it once you get to your destination and have a few fabulous adventures!

I’ll keep ya’ll posted!

20130605-180812.jpg

Leave a Reply

