My First Overnight Oats Success!

I’ve said it before, and anyone who knows me can agree, the first thought that comes into my head when I wake up in the morning is “Breakfast?”  Typically, I eat the same thing every morning during the week; two whole wheat eggo waffles with peanut butter.  Occasionally I will venture out and put some bananas on top, but time is usually of the essence in the morning, so I have to settle for quick and easy.  However, this morning (or should I say last night), I finally succeeded in whipping up a batch of Overnight Oats that proved enjoyable and tasty.   If you don’t know what Overnight Oats are yet, here are a few gurus who know their stuff.

Kath Eats Real Food

My recipe was inspired by this SkinyTaste one:
1/4 c Rolled Oats
1/2 c Vanilla Almond Milk
1/2 Tbsp Chia Seeds
Dash of Cinnamon
1 tsp of Agave Nectar
1/2 Cup Blueberries
1/2 Banana
Combine all ingredients except banana in a bowl and refrigerate overnight.  Slice banana and stir into oats before you’re ready to eat!
Image
Who says oatmeal can’t be fun?
Leave a Reply

