Back to Reality

How in the world has the summer flown by so fast?  It has now been my second summer out of college, and time just seems to keep speeding up!  I’m not exactly sure how August passed me by, but it sure was filled with great summer events, hence my lack of a post in a while.  But I’m back on track and ready for a busy fall at work, and even more ready for my new health routine I’m forcing myself to get on.  Stay tuned for more details!  But first, let’s recap all of the excitement I had over the past few weeks.  First stop, The Color Run NYC!

6 am – glorious.

My Running buddy!
8000 Color Runners…ohhh yea
So close to the start
Waiting for the Color Party after the race.
The Aftermath
I’ve never looked so good
Post-run fuel.  Courtesy of TorTor
This will definitely have to become an annual event.  Next year, Boston?
Moving on.  As many of you may know, my love for country music has grown since my cousin, Austin, got me into in before he moved back down south to Texas.  And luckily, Greg has grown up with the same love.  As a result, I have gone from seeing 0 country concerts to about 8 in the past 2 summers; most recently to see Eric Church at Mohegan Sun.  Although it wasn’t our typical  outdoor lawn venue, it was actually one of the better shows that I’ve seen so far.
Awesome.  Just awesome.
On to my end of summer vaca in Rhode Island with the best of the best.  Renting a beach house for a week brought me back to senior year and good times.  It was great to be able to relax on the beach for a week and spend time with those I miss the most.  Two trips to Newport weren’t so bad, either.  Jealous?
So that was my August in a nutshell.  Next up, my plan to get geared up for Fall!
2 thoughts on “Back to Reality

  1. Dear Emily, I didn’t quite understand the “aftermath” until I saw the next picture. Looks like you had a lot of fun and are not too particular about mussing your make up and hair. A good sign for person who is not neurotic. Loved the pictures of you and Greg. You both look like very clean cut, well adjustedyoung people. Love, Aunt Doris

Leave a Reply

