Lovely Mini Vaca

Who doesn’t love July 4th?  Time to spend outside with friends and family, sitting by the water, sipping a drink, hot dogs, hamburgers and home-made pasta salad, and of course some fireworks.  My kind of life. I decided to make my July 4th holiday a mini vacation of sorts, since it landed smack dab in the middle of the week this year, and that just isn’t cool.  I did exactly the kinds of things I wanted to with the people I wanted to, and it was glorious.  And luckily for me, I have a boyfriend who likes to take me to cool places like Newport, RI, which is exactly where we ventured on Friday to spend a day visiting the mansions, shopping and just taking in the sights.  Here’s a little preview:

Image

Image

Rosecliff Mansion

Image

View from the back of RoseCliff.  Not too shabby.

Image

Behind The Breakers

Image

Image

Image

Our Dinner Ocean View

Image

I Love Sunsets.

Image

So there you have it.  If you haven’t been to Newport, RI before, you should definitely find a reason to go.  Spent a night if you can, there’s certainly enough to do to keep you busy!  I hope everyone else had as wonderful a July 4th as I did.  Come back soon!

Leave a Reply

